Club 53: The Active NFL Players Most Likely Headed to Canton

Here’s to humble beginnings, and the start of week two of this blog that I’m still not 100% sure what I want to become. So far I have categorized “Article Recap” and “Well Allow Me to Retort” as the two types of posts I want to write.

Today’s article: a well-researched, but still very subjective article that picks out 53 active NFL players most likely to make the Hall of Fame will somehow be less contentious than Monday’s article about cold, hard rushing stats and indisputable concepts of volume and efficiency.

That’s just how it is.

Today was a dreaded slideshow, but don’t worry. I dread them more than readers, because I know I won’t be able to stop myself from writing X articles in one (where X = number of slides). So there are over 8,000 words included on the 53 players I picked.

http://bleacherreport.com/articles/1254538-the-nfls-53-most-likely-future-hall-of-fame-players

Stat I love: 23 defensive backs in the HOF, and all of them have at least 40 career interceptions.

Stat I hate: there are only 23 defensive backs and 23 linebackers in the HOF.

If you want a peek at the 7 quarterbacks I chose, then just see a classic here:

I have yet to hear a San Diego fan say anything bad about this, because quite frankly, what can they say? It is what it is.

Leave a Reply

